The 7 Hills of Tirumala – About Tirumala Hills

The Tirumala Hills are the abode of Lord Venkateswara, who is the supreme deity of Hindus across the globe. The Hills comprises seven peaks, representing the seven heads of Adisesha. The holy temple of Lord Venkateswara lies on the seventh peak -Venkatadri, which is on the southern banks of Sri Swami Pushkarini, a holy water tank.

The Tirumala Hills are part of Seshachalam Hills range. The hills are 853 metres (2,799 ft) above sea level.

The naming of seven hills are as follows –

  • Vrushabhadri—Hill of Nandi, the vahana of Lord Shiva
  • Anjanadri—Hill of Lord Hanuman.
  • Neeladri—Hill of Neela Devi
  • Garudadri or Garudachalam—Hill of Garuda, the vahana of Lord Vishnu
  • Seshadri or Seshachalam—Hill of Sesha, the dasa of Lord Vishnu
  • Narayanadri—Hill of Narayana. Srivari Padalu are located here
  • Venkatadri—Hill of Lord Venkateswara

Om Namo Venkatesaya!


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *